Favourites

September/October Favourites

Hello everyone!! So, last month I never did a September Favourites, as I didn’t have very much to mention, or at least enough for a decent sized post. This is why in today’s post, I am combining my September and October Favourites, especially as many overlapped for the two months. So, let’s get into this!

Nude By Nature Natural Mineral Cover– I have owned this powder for a while now, but when I first tried it out just didn’t really like how it looked on me. I’m not sure whether it was application error, or because my skin is quite dry, and was quite congested in the past, so until I revamped my skincare it just didn’t sit right. Aside from this ramble, I use this powder now as a foundation replacement for everyday use, when I just don’t want the feeling of foundation on my face. I use this alone on my skin, and it just does a great job at evening out my skin tone, as I have a bit of redness, without looking to powdery or dry. I typically apply this with a Nude By Nature Kabuki Brush, and then will finish my Everyday Makeup Routine as I wish. Overall, this is a nice, lightweight, quick product, and have really been enjoying it these past months.

Statement Earrings – For a while I have loved the look of big, statement earrings, and loved the effect they have on an outfit. So, for my birthday, I asked for some nice, big earrings, and my family definitely delivered!! (I cannot find any links to the earrings in the picture, but here is a link to the overall earrings at Lovisa, they’re really great) These earrings really help fancy up an outfit, and make it so easy for me to go somewhere nice, but have my hair up in a messy-ish bun or ponytail, without looking like a mess!


The Body Shop Shea Exfoliating Sugar Body Scrub – If you are looking for something to make your skin feel silky smooth, then this is it! I got a small size in a gift set a while back, but then purchased the full size recently because it’s so nice! The smell is nice, but not too overpowering, and a little goes a long way! I use this every now and then, and my skin feels so smooth afterwards, especially when I use a body butter too!

Cotton On Body Pyjamas – I’m not sure whether Cotton On is in any other country besides Australia, but I want to mention these because they are so so great! Another item on my birthday list was some pyjamas, and I ended up with these cute banana pyjama shorts, and a pink pyjama top. These are possibly some of the softest, most comfy pyjamas I have ever worn, and will definitely purchase some more from here next time!

Riverdale – Now to follow along with almost every other person on my social media at the moment, and talk about Riverdale. When I first heard about this show, I was a bit reluctant to watch, as I thought it was a bit cheesy and I just wouldn’t like it. But then I started watching the show when about half of the first season was out, and I didn’t mind it, and then kept watching and got hooked. The second season then came out in my birthday (technically the day before in America, but because of time zones it linked up as a nice birthday present), and I’m so excited for it to keep going. I feel like I haven’t really watched many shows like it, and I can’t even describe why I like it, but it’s good entertainment, and I can’t wait for the next episode!
Nature Valley Crunchy Oats n Honey – Here’s a food item for this favourites, and it’s these muesli bar/biscuit things from Nature Valley. I picked up a variety box with Oat and Honey, Oat and Dark Chocolate, and Oat and Maple Syrup, and these are so delicious! I don’t know how to describe it, but they’re like a crunchy muesli bar, but aren’t bland like some bars can be. I have since bought a value pack of the Oat and Honey ones when I went to Costco, and they are so great to take to uni, as they really keep me going when I have longer days.

More Zoella – Finally, I have another YouTube channel to mention, and I feel like I may make this a pattern for my favourites, as I always watch YouTube! Over the last two months, Zoella has been posting amazing content on her second channel, More Zoella. I was never really one for watching vlogs, but have recently become hooked on her vlogs, as they are nice and long, perfect for end of the day relaxing, and they’re not too jam-packed, so it’s nice to watch when I want to relax! Also, she does Vlogmas on this channel, so I am flipping excited for December!!!

Anyway, thank you for having a read about what I’ve been loving these past two months! Hopefully someone may stumble upon a new favourite! Let me know what you have been loving lately, I love trying out new things! Have a great week, and I’ll talk to you all next Sunday! 🙂

Leave a comment